ETSB Members


Effingham County 911 Members

The Emergency Telephone System Act 50 ILCS 750/15.4 gives the powers for the Emergency Telephone System Board which are appointed by the Effingham County Board. State Statute defines the make-up of the board which shall consist of not fewer than 5 members, one of whom must be a public member who is a resident of the local 911 exchange service, one member must be a county board member, and at least 3 of whom shall be represented of the 9-1-1 public safety agencies, including but not limited to police departments, fire departments, emergency medical services providers, and emergency services and disaster agencies, and appointed on the basis of their ability or experience. 

The Effingham County Board appoints a 9 member board to oversee the 911 system for Effingham County. Pictured are the following  Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB) Members which serve various terms.

Julie Stephens Dave Mahon  
Chairman   Treasurer
Mike DePoister David Budde Wayne Rubach
Dave Campbell Larry Thies Nick Althoff
Equipment/PSAP Human Resources Addressing
  Nick Althoff Larry Thies
Dave Mahon Dave Campbell David Budde
Wayne Rubach Julie Stephens Mike DePoister
Finance Public Education Emergency Services
  Wayne Rubach David Budde
Dave Campbell Nick Althoff Larry Thies
Julie Stephens Mike DePoister Dave Mahon